TNPSC Important History Questions with Answers - 7

  {1} {2} {3} {4} {5} {6} {7} {8} {9} {10} {11} {12} {13} {14} {15

1. Who started the Sharda Sadan in Bombay?
a) Ramabai Saraswati
b) Sarala Devi Chaudhurani
c) Lord Edwin Montague
d) Dorothy Jinarajadasa
Answer: a

2. The year of the foundation of the Women’s Indian Association (WIA) is _______
a) 1913
b) 1917
c) 1937
d) 1947
Answer: b

3. In 1917 Anasuya Sarabhai had led the  _______ textile workers’ strike
a) Ahmedabad
b) Bombay
c) Calcutta
d) Malabar
Answer: a

4. In 1920 under her leadership the _______ the Ahmedabad textile mill workers union was
a) Majoor Mahajan
b) Ushabai Dange
c) Parvati Bhore
d) Maniben Kara
Answer: a

5. The formation of the Self Employed Women’s Association (SEWA) at the initiative of
 _______ in 1972.
a) Ela Bhat
b) Roop Kanwar
c) Raja radhakant dev
d) dwarkanath Tagore
Answer: a

6. Who started the journal’The Commonweal’?
a) N.G.Chandavarkar
b) Annie Besant
c) M.G. Ranade
d) R.G. Bhandarkar
Answer: b

7. Who started the Young Men’s Indian Association in 1914?
a) Annie Besant
b) Swarnakumari Devi
c) Devendranath Tagore
d) Rabindranath Tagore
Answer: a

8. The swadeshi movement in Bengal started on  _______
a) 1902
b) 1905
c) 1908
d) 1909
Answer: b

9. The policy of Doctrine of lapse was introduced by  ______
a) Lord Wellesley
b) Lord William Bentinck
c) Lord Macaulay
d) Lord Dalhousie
Answer: d

10.  _______ formed the Arya Mahila Samaj in Pune?
a) Ramabai Saraswati
b) Swarnakumari Devi
c) Lord Chelmsford
d) Annie Besant
Answer: a

Related Posts

Post a Comment

Subscribe Our Newsletter