TNPSC Important History Questions with Answers - 12

  {1} {2} {3} {4} {5} {6} {7} {8} {9} {10} {11} {12} {13} {14} {15

1. The East India Association was founded by ______ in 1866.
a) Lord Lyveden
b) Raja Radhakant dev
c) Devendra Nath Tagore
d) Dadabhai Naoroji
Answer: d

2. Indian Association formed in  ______  was one of the pioneer political associations with an all-India outlook.
a) 1769
b) 1776
c) 1874
d) 1876
Answer: d

3. Prior to the Indian Association Sisir Kumar Ghosh along with Sambhu Charan Mukherjee founded  ______ in Calcutta on 25 September 1875.
a) 'The India League’
b) Indian National Congress
c) Madras Mahajana Sabha
d) Bombay Presidency Association
Answer: a

4. The partition of Bengal occurred in ______ 
a) 1804
b) 1805
c) 1904
d) 1905
Answer: d

5. In May ______ S. Ramaswami Mudaliar and P. Anandacharlu established the Madras Mahajana Sabha.
a) 1783
b) 1784
c) 1872
d) 1884
Answer: d

6. The Indian National Congress was founded in December 1885 at ______ 
a) Bombay
b) Calcutta
c) Madras
d) Gujarat
Answer: a

7. The Indian National Congress was the first organized expression of Indian nationalism on an all India Scale ______ a retired English LC.S officer played an important role in its formation.
a) A.O.Hume
b) Man Mohan Gosh
c) W.C. Banerjee
d) S.N.Sen
Answer: a

8. In 1884 ______ founded the Indian National Union.
a) A.O.Hume
b) A.M. Bose
c) Lord Dufferin
d) W.C. Banerjee
Answer: a

9. The second session of the congress met in Calcutta in December 1886, under the presidentship of ______ 
a) Dadabhai Naoroji
b) Kadambini Ganguli
c) Pherozeshah Mehta
d) D.Ewacha
Answer: a

10. The Deccan Educational Society founded by ______ 
a) D.Ewacha
b) Ranade
c) W.C.Banerjee
d) S.N.Banerjee
Answer: b

Related Posts

Post a Comment

Subscribe Our Newsletter