Nobel Prizes 2018: Winners List Download

Nobel Prizes 2018
This year 12 new laureates have been awarded for achievements that have conferred the greatest benefit to humankind.

Nobel Prize in Physics 2018
(Their inventions have revolutionized laser physics. Extremely small objects and incredibly rapid processes are now being seen in a new light.)
  • Arthur Ashkin - USA
  • Gérard Mourou - France
  • Donna Strickland - Canada
The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2018
(The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2018 was divided, one half awarded to Frances H. Arnold "for the directed evolution of enzymes", the other half jointly to George P. Smith and Sir Gregory P. Winter "for the phage display of peptides and antibodies.")
  • Frances H. Arnold - USA
  • George P. Smith - USA
  • Sir Gregory P. Winter - United Kingdom
Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2018
( "for their discovery of cancer therapy by inhibition of negative immune regulation.)
  • James P. Allison - USA
  • Tasuku Honjo - Japan
Nobel Peace Prize 2018 
("for their efforts to end the use of sexual violence as a weapon of war and armed conflict")
  • Denis Mukwege - Belgian Congo (now Democratic Republic of the Congo)
  • Nadia Murad
Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences 2018
(Their contributions provide us with fundamental insights into the causes and consequences of technological innovation and climate change)
  • William D. Nordhaus - USA
  • Paul M. Romer - USA
Nobel Prize in Literature
  • The 2018 Nobel Prize in Literature has been postponed.
Nobel Prizes: Important Points and Notes
  • Awards: 585 prizes to 923 Laureates
  • Prize categories: 6
  • Awarded women: 48
  • Awarded organizations: 24
  • Multiple Nobel Laureates: 6
  • Average age of a Laureate: 60
  • Age of youngest Laureate: 17
  • Age of oldest Laureate: 90
Between 1901 and 2017, the Nobel Prizes and the Prize in Economic Sciences were awarded 585 times to 923 people and organizations. A person or organization awarded the Nobel Prize is called Nobel Laureate. The word “laureate” refers to being signified by the laurel wreath.
  • The Nobel Prize in Physics - 111 Nobel Prizes to 207 Laureates between 1901 and 2017
  • The Nobel Prize in Chemistry - 109 Nobel Prizes to 178 Laureates between 1901 and 2017
  • The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine - 108 Nobel Prizes to 214 Laureates between 1901 and 2017
  • The Nobel Prize in Literature - 110 Nobel Prizes to 114 Laureates between 1901 and 2017
  • The Nobel Peace Prize - 98 Nobel Prizes to 131 Laureates between 1901 and 2017.
  • The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel - 49 Prizes to 79 Laureates between 1969 and 2017

Related Posts

Post a Comment

Subscribe Our Posting