Important Questions and Answer of TNPSC exam - Indian National Movement

1. Home Rule League in Bombay was formed by___?
a. C.R.Das
b. Gopal Krishna Gokhale
c. Jawakarlal Nehru
d. Bal Gangadhar Tilak

Answer: Bal Gangadhar Tilak

2. Which party was formed by C.R.Das and Motilal Nehru?
a. Indian National Congress
b. Akalidal
c. Swarajya
d. None of these

Answer: Swarajya

3.  Who was first and last Governor General of India?
a. Ganhiji
b. Lord Mountbatten
c. Nehru
d. C.Rajagopalachari

Answer: C.Rajagopalachari

4. The First President of India is
a. Lord Mountbatten
b. Dr.Rajendra Prasad
c. Nehru
d. C.Rajagopalachari

Answer: C.Rajagopalachari

5. The Indian Constitution came into force on___
a. January 26, 1950
b. November 26, 1949
c. March 22, 1950
d. April 1, 1950

Answer: January 26, 1950

6. In which Scheme was announced  by British Goverment in 1932?
a. Open University
b. Free Education
c. Mid Day Meals
d. Communal Award

Answer: Communal Award

8. To form the interim Government Nehru sought the help of ___?
a. Dr. B.R.Ambedkar
b. Gandhiji
c. Khan Abdul Ghaffarkhan
d. Muhammad Ali Jinnah

Answer: Muhammad Ali Jinnah

9. Ganghiji became the leader of the Indian National congress in___?
a. 1906
b. 1916
c. 1920
d. 1924

Answer: 1924

10. When was started the Non-Co-operation Movement?
a. 1922
b. 1919
c. 1920
d. 1924

Answer: 1920

 For more Q / A. www.tnpscmaster.com   www.tnpscmaster.com  

Related Posts

Post a Comment

Subscribe Our Posting