Telangana General Knowledge Questions with Answers - 2016

1. Which party demanded statehood for Telangana and contested elections in 1971 later merged with Congress?
(A) Telangana Praja Samiti 
(B) Tamil Manila Congress
(C) Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam 
(D) Utkala Congress 
Answer: A

2. When was the bill for Telangana state passed in the two Houses of the Parliament?
(A) January 2014 
(B) March 2014 
(C) May 2014 
(D) February 2014
Answer: D

3. How many MPs will Telangana send to Lok Sabha?
(A) 18 
(B) 17 
(C) 15 
(D) 20 
Answer: B

4. How many assembly constituencies have been allotted to Telangana?
(A) 119 
(B) 118 
(C) 117 
(D) 116
Answer: A

5. Which is the ruling party in Telangana?
(A) TDP 
(B) INC 
(C) YSR Congress 
(D) TRS 
Answer: D

6. Which of the following districts is part of Telangana?
(A) Anantapur 
(B) Guntur 
(C) Kurnool 
(D) Warangal 
Answer: D

7. Which of the following districts is not part of Telangana?
(A) Khammam 
(B) Nizamabad 
(C) Nellore 
(D) Adilabad 
Answer: C

8. What is the capital of Telangana?
(A) Warangal 
(B) Hyderabad 
(C) Karimnagar 
(D) Nizamabad 
Answer: B

9. After the formation of Telangana, how many states does India have now?
(A) 28 
(B) 30 
(C) 31 
(D) 29 
Answer: D

10. Telangana has been formed by dividing which of these states?
(A) Tamil Nadu 
(B) Arunachal Pradesh  
(C) Karnataka 
(D) Andhra Pradesh 
Answer: D

11. Who is the first Chief minister of Telangana?
(A) N. Kiran Kumar Reddy 
(B) N. Chandrababu Naidu
(C) Chandrashekar Rao 
(D) E. S. L. Narasimhan 
Answer: C

12. When was Telangana formed?
(A) 1 January 2002 
(B) 2 June 2014
(C) 1 August 1960 
(D) 31 October 1953 
Answer: B

13. Who took oath as first Governor of Telangana?
(A) E. S. L. Narasimhan 
(B) Najeeb Jung
(C) Kamla Beniwal 
(D) Sheila Dikshit 
Answer: A

14. The famous Warangal fort was built by ?
(A) Chalukyas 
(B) Musunuri Nayaks 
(C) Kakatiyas 
(D) Delhi sultans 
Answer: C

15. Which of the following dynasties ruled Telangana?
(A) Pala 
(B) Kakatiya 
(C) Sena 
(D) Chera 
Answer: B

16. Who were rulers of Hyderabad in 1724-1948?
(A) Peshwas 
(B) Nawabs 
(C) Amirs 
(D) Nizams
Answer: D

17. When was Telangana merged with Andhra Pradesh?
(A) 5 March 1949 
(B) 7 May 1984
(C) 14 July 2000 
(D) 1 November 1956 
Answer: D

18. Historically, when was Telangana merged with Andhra?
(A) 1955 
(B) 1952 
(C) 1956 
(D) 1958
Answer: C

19. Grand Central Terminal, Park Avenue, New York is the world's _____
(A) largest railway station 
(B) highest railway station
(C) longest railway station 
(D) None of the above 
Answer: A

20. The Telangana state was formed on ______ June 2014.
(A) 2nd 
(B) 4th 
(C) 9th 
(D) 15th 
Answer: A

21. Total number of districts in Telangana ______
(A) 7 
(B) 8 
(C) 10 
(D) 14 
Answer: C

22. What is the literacy rate in Telangana ______
(A) 59.11 % 
(B) 66.46 %
(C) 69.45 
(D) 80.08 % 
Answer: B

23. Which one is the largest district by area wise in Telangana ______
(A) Adilabad 
(B) Nizamabad 
(C) Khammam 
(D) Mahboobnagar 
Answer: D

24. Bathukamma is a part of which festival ______
(A) Dasara 
(B) Ugadi 
(C) Sankranti 
(D) Mahashivaratri 
Answer: A

25. What was the name of the military operation that conducted to merge Hyderabad with India _____
(A) Operation Thunder 
(B) Operation Hyderabad
(C) Operation Polo 
(D) Operation Strom 
Answer: C

26. Total number of National Park in Telangana ______
(A) 2 
(B) 3 
(C) 4 
(D) 6
Answer: B

27. Who is appointed as the "brand ambassador" of Telangana _____
(A) Mohammad Azharuddin 
(B) Saina Nehwal 
(C) V. V. S. Laxman 
(D) Sania Mirza
Answer: D

28. Who was the last Nizam of Hyderabad ______
(A) Mir Osman Ali Khan 
(B) Mir Akbar Ali Khan
(C) Mir Mahbub Ali Khan 
(D) Mir Nizam Ali Khan 
Answer: A

29. In which year the Charminar was built _____
(A) 1519 
(B) 1538 
(C) 1564 
(D) 1591 
Answer: D

30. Total number of states that shares borders with Telangana is _____
(A) 4 
(B) 5 
(C) 6 
(D) 8 
Answer: A

31. In which year Hyderabad was officially declared as the capital of Nizams ______
(A) 1702 
(B) 1715 
(C) 1769 
(D) 1798
Answer: C

32. Who was the founder of the Hyderabad city and Charminar _____
(A) Ibrahim Quli Qutb Shah 
(B) Muhammad Quli Qutb Shah
(C) Abdullah Qutb Shah 
(D) Abul Hasan Qutb Shah 
Answer: A

33. Former prime minister P V Narasimha Rao belongs to which of the following district in Telangana ?
(A) Adilabad 
(B) Nizamabad 
(C) Karim Nagar 
(D) Medak
Answer: C

34. What is the name of the Hyderabad international airport ?
(A) Indira Gandhi International Airport 
(B) Rajiv Gandhi International Airport
(C) Nehru International Airport 
(D) Kakatiya International Airport 
Answer: B

35. Nagarjuna Sagar dam was built on which river ?
(A) Godavari 
(B) Bhima 
(C) Manjira 
(D) Krishna 
Answer: S

36. Monument Charminar built in which year ?
(A) 1586 
(B) 1591 
(C) 1595 
(D) 1598 
Answer: B

37. Bhongir fort situated in which district ?
(A) Nalgonda 
(B) Warangal 
(C) Adilabad 
(D) Nizamabad
Answer: A

38. Rudrama Devi belongs to which dynasty _____
(A) Vijayanagara Empire 
(B) Pallava dynasty
(C) Reddy dynasty 
(D) Kakatiya dynasty 
Answer: D

39. The Bhadrakali Lake is located in which district _____
(A) Karimnagar 
(B) Warangal 
(C) Nizamabad 
(D) Nalgonda 
Answer: B

40. Telangana state formation day ?
(A) 01,August 
(B) 02,June 
(C) 24,July 
(D) 19,September 
Answer: B

41. Which of the following is Telangana state bird ?
(A) Indian Roller 
(B) Peacock 
(C) House Sparrow 
(D) None of these 
Answer: A

42. Manjira Wild life Sanctuary located in which district of Telangana ?
(A) Warangal 
(B) Nalgonda 
(C) Adilabad 
(D) Medak 
Answer: D

43. Total number of districts in Telangana ?
(A) 09 
(B) 14 
(C) 10 
(D) 11 
Answer: B

44. Which district of Telangana state is largest by area ?
(A) Mahabub Nagar 
(B) Ranga reddy 
(C) Medak 
(D) Karim Nagar 
Answer: B

45. Who is Brand Ambassador for Telangana ?
(A) Sania Mirza 
(B) Saina Nehwal 
(C) Saket M 
(D) None of these
Answer: A

46. Number of Loksabha constituencies in Telangana state ?
(A) 19 
(B) 22 
(C) 17 
(D) 14 
Answer: C

47. An 800-year-old Banyan tree Pillalamarri is situated in which district ?
(A) Medak 
(B) Karim nagar 
(C) Mahabub nagar 
(D) Adilabad
Answer: C

48. Which of the following Village/City is famous for Paper industry ?
(A) Sirpur 
(B) Bellampalle 
(C) Manchiryal 
(D) Sangareddy 
Answer: A

Related Posts

Post a Comment

Subscribe Our Newsletter