TNPSC Group 4 Important Questions Based on Syllabus History Series - 7

61. When did Subhash Chandra Bose became the President of Indian National Congress?
(A) 1906
(B) 1936
(C) 1938
(D) 1930
Answer: (C)

62.The Cripp's Mission arrived in India in _____
(A) 1942
(B) 1936
(C) 1940
(D) 1930
Answer: (A)

63.Who founded The Bombay Presidency Association?
(A) B Tyabji
(B) P Mehta
(C) All of the above
(D) None of the above
Answer: (C) 

65.Which one of the following Viceroys of India utilised for the first time local self government as the basis of election? 
(A) Lord Bentinck 
(B) Lord Cornwallis 
(C) Lord Ripon 
(D) Lord Lansdowne 
Answer: (C)

66.The Quit India Resolution was passed on _____
(A) 26 January 1930
(B) 8 August 1942
(C) 27 January 1938 
(D) 8 August 1945 
Answer: (B)

67.Who started the Forward Bloc Party?
(A) Raja Ram Mohan Roy 
(B) Bankim Chandra Chatterjee 
(C) C R Das 
(D) Subhash Chandra Bose
Answer: (D)

68.In 1851, Bengal British India Society and Landholder’s society merged to form _____
(A) The Bangabhasha Prakasika Sabha 
(B) The Zamindari Association
(C) British India Asssociaton
(D) The East India Association
Answer: (C)

69.In which of the following sessions of the Indian National Congress was the demand for ‘Swarajya’ made ? 
(A) Lahore, 1929 
(B) Lucknow, 1899 
(C) Calcutta, 1928 
(D) Karachi, 1931 
Answer: (A)

70.When was Indian National Congress formed?
(A) December 1885
(B) April 1885
(C) December 1886 
(D) April 1886
Answer: (A)

Related Posts

Post a Comment

Subscribe Our Newsletter