TNPSC Group 4 Important Questions Based on Syllabus History Series - 1

1.Moderate politics was criticized in 1893-94 in a series of articles entitled "New Lamps for old" written by
(A) Bipin Chandra Pal
(B) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
(C) Ashwini kumar
(D) Aurobindo Ghosh
Answer: (D)

2.When did partition of Bengal came into force on:
(A) October 16, 1905
(B) October 17, 1906
(C) October 16, 1906
(D) October 17, 1905
Answer: (A)

3. Find the correct option:
(A) Swadeshi movement had its genesis in the anti- partition movement for Bengal.
(B) The government decision for partition was made public in 1903.
(C) The official reason of administration differed from the actual reason, that was to check the rising nationalism.
(D) The western half was Hindu dominated region and Eastern half was Muslim dominated region.

i) Only A and B
ii) Only B and C
iii) Only C and D
iv) All of the above
Answer: iv)

4.Which among the following were factors for growth of Modern Nationalism?
(A) An understanding of contradiction between Indian and Colonial interest.
(B) Western thought and Education
(C) Role of Press and Literature
(D) Benevolent Nature of British government

i) All of the above
ii) A, B and C
iii) Only D
iv) A and D
Answer: ii)

5.Which one of the following statements is correct?
(A) Civil Disobedience Movement was started based on the issue of salt
(B) Dandi March was started from Gandhiji’s ashram at Wardha.
(C) Gandhi violated the salt laws on April 6, 1930
(D) Salt march was widely covered by the European and American press.
Answer: (C)

6.What were the Hindu counterparts of the movement of Tabligh and Tanzim?
(A) Self-respect movement
(B) Shudhi and Sangathan
(C) Satya Shodhak movement
(D) None of the above
Answer: (B)

7.Swaraj party took part in the election in
(A)1923, 1926
(B)1914, 1918
(C)1920, 1926
(D)1919, 1923
Answer: (A)

8.In which year Dacca Anushilan Samiti was founded?
Answer: (A)

9.During the reign who of the following was Indian National Congress banned and over 1,20,000 persons were arrested?
(A) Lord Reading
(B) Lord Irwin
(C) Lord Willingdon
(D) Lord Linlithgow
Answer: (C)

10.Delhi became the capital of India in:
(A) 1910
(B) 1911
(C) 1916
(D) 1923
Answer: (B)

Related Posts


Unknown said…
Great source of information...God bless
Subscribe Our Newsletter