TNPSC Indian Constitution - Objective Questions and Answers - Part - 7

1. Who nominates 12 members in the Council of State?
(A) Chairman of Rajya Sabha
(B) Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha
(C) President of India
(D) Prime Minister of India
Answer: C

2. Members of Rajya Sabha are elected by which members?
(A) Lok Sabha
(B) Legislative Assembly
(C) Council of State
(D) Legislative Council
Answer: B

3. Representative of Union territories in the Council of State shall be choosen in such a manner as decided by?
(A) As prescribed by law in the Assembly
(B) As prescribed by law by State
(C) As prescribed by law by the Union
(D) As prescribed by law in the Parliament
Answer: D

4. How many members represented Union territories in Lok Sabha?
(A) 20
(B) 21
(C) 22
(D) 23
Answer: A

5. For a Election to Lok Sabha, each State shall be divided into?
(A) Constituencies
(B) Territorial Constituencies
(C) Union Constituencies
(D) State Constituencies
Answer: B

6. How many members are fixed for Lok Sabha?
(A) 501
(B) 551
(C) 530
(D) 506
Answer: C

7. In which Article of the Constitution of India, duration of House of Parliament has been mentioned?
(A) 83
(B) 84
(C) 85
(D) 88
Answer: A

158. Which House shall not be a subject for dissolution?
(A) Lok Sabha
(B) House of People
(C) Council of State
(D) State Legislature
Answer: C

9. After how many years, one-third of the members of the Rajya Sabha retire?
(A) 6 years
(B) 3 years
(C) 5 years
(D) 2 years
Answer: D

10. Under which Constitutional subject in operation, life of Lok Sabha can be extended by one year?
(A) Proclamation of Emergency
(B) Proclamation of President Rule in the State
(C) Proclamation of Amendment to the Constitution
(D) None of the above
Answer: A

Click to comment