TNPSC GK Model Questions Indian Constitution / Polity 301-320

(301) Which article of the Constitution of India provides for co-operation between states?
(a) Article 32 (b) Article 360
(c) Article 14 (d) Article 263

(302) The members of the Planning Commission have the status equal to that of _____
(a) Central cabinet ministers (b) state ministers
(c) Deputy Ministers (d) Members of Parliament

(303) which among the following is not created by the Constitution?
(a) Planning Commission (b) Finance Commission
(c) Election Commission (d) UPSC

(304) Chairman of the Planning Commission is the _____
(a) President (b) Vice President
(c) Prime Minister (d) Speaker

(305) The Constitution of India is parliamentary because
(a) There is an elected President (b) there is a bicameral legislature
(c) There is a Supreme Court (d) the executive is responsible to the Legislature

(306) India is a Republic in the sense that
(a) it has an elected Head of the state (b) it has an elected Head of the Government
(c) it has a bi-cameral legislature (d) it has sovereign power

(307) Chairman of the Finance Commission is appointed by the _____
(a) Prime Minister (b) Council of Ministers
(c) President (d) Vice President

(308) Planning Commission was formed by Government of India by a resolution in _____
(a) 1950 (b) 1947
(c) 1944 (d) 1946

(309) Which of the following is not a feature of the Constitution of India?
(a) It is democratic (b) it is republic
(c) it is federal (d) it is Presidential

(310) The word “procedure established by law” in the constitution of India have been borrowed from
(a) UK (b) USA (c) French (d) Germany

(311) The President of the Constituent Assembly was _____
(a) Maulana Abdul Kalam Azad (b) Dr Rajendra Prasad
(c) Sardar Vallabhai Patel (d) Dr BR Ambedkar

(312) ”India that is Bharat shall be a union of states”. From which Constitution was adopted the words “union of states”?
(a) US (b) France (c) Swiss (d) Canada

(313) The list dividing powers between union and states are given in the _____ schedule
(a) IV (b) V (c) VI (d) VII

(314) The Indian Constitution is an _____
(a) Enacted one (b) evolved one
(c) unwritten one (d) None of these

(315) Dyarchy was introduced at the Provincial level by the Act of _____
(a) 1892 (b) 1919 (c) 1935 (d) 1909

(316) Dyarchy was introduced at the Centre by the Act of _____
(a) 1909 (b) 1919 (c) 1935 (d) 1947

(317) The Objective Resolution in the Constituent Assembly was moved by
(a) Dr Rajendra Prasad (b) B.R.Ambedkar _____
(c) Jawaharalal Nehru (d) Alladi Krishna swamy Iyer

(318) The election to the Constituent Assembly was held in _____
(a) June 1946 (b) July 1946
(c) August 1946 (d) September 1946

(319) The Montague Chelmsford Reforms is known as _____
(a) Government of India Act 1919 (b) Government of India Act 1935
(c) Government of India Act 1909 (d) Government of India Act 1892

(320) Government of India Act 1909 is known as _____
(a) Montague Chelmsford Reforms (b) Minto Morley Reforms
(c) Cabinet Mission Plan (d) Cripps Mission Plan

Answer Key
(301) (d) Article 263
(302) (a) Central cabinet ministers
(303) (a) Planning Commission
(304) (c) Prime Minister
(305) (d) the executive is responsible to the Legislature
(306) (a) it has an elected Head of the state
(307) (c) President
(308) (a) 1950
(309) (d) it is Presidential
(310) (b) USA
(311) (b) Dr Rajendra Prasad
(312) (d) Canada
(313) (d) VII
(314) (a) Enacted one
(315) (b) 1919
(316) (c) 1935
(317) (c) Jawaharalal Nehru
(318) (b) July 1946
(319) (a) Government of India Act 1919
(320) (b) Minto Morley Reforms

Related Posts

Post a Comment

Subscribe Our Posting