TNPSC General Knowledge Model Questions Indian Constitution / Polity 11-20

11. Which of the Act Introduced Dyarchy in the provinces?
(a) Government of India Act 1909 
(b) Government of India Act 1919 
(c) Indian Council Act 1861 
(d) Indian Council Act 1862
Answer: b

12. Which of the following transferred power from the English East India Company to the British Crown?
(a) The Better Government Act of 1858 
(b) Government of India Act 1919 
(c) Indian Council Act 1861 
(d) Government of India Act 1935
Answer: a

13. The Indian Constituent Assembly , after the partition, had the following number
(a) 298 
(b) 299
(c) 300 
(d) 301
Answer: b

14. The sequence in which the given terms are mentioned in the preamble to the Constitution of India is
(a) Sovereign, Socialist, Secular, Democratic, Republics
(b) Socialist, Secular, Sovereign, Democratic, Republic
(c) Secular, Socialist, Sovereign, Democratic, Republics
(d) Sovereign, Democratic, Socialist, Secular, Republics
Answer: a

15. The Indian Constitution Consists of
(a) Articles 298 
(b) Articles 399
(c) Articles 388 
(d) Articles 395
Answer: d

16. Which of the plan provided for the Constitutional Assembly of India?
(a) Cripps Plan
(b) August Offer
(c) Wavell Plan
(d) Cabinet Mission Plan
Answer: d

17. India is a
(a)Federal, Presidential, Republicans
(b) Republic, Parliamentary, Unitary  
(c) Unitary, Presidential, Republics
(d) Federal, Parliamentary, Republics
Answer: d

18. The method of amendment of Indian Constitution has been incorporated in Article
(a) 368 
(b) 299 
(c) 378 
(d) 301
Answer: a

19. India has been described as
(a) Union of States 
(b) Federation of States
(c)Confederation of states 
(d) Centralisation of State
Answer: a

20. Who had said that the preamble is the keynote to the Constitution
(a) K M. Munshi 
(b) Earnest Barker
(c) D.D.Basu 
(d) B R. Ambedkar
Answer: b

Related Posts

Post a Comment

Subscribe Our Posting