Indian Constitution - For all Competitive Examination

1. States in India have their own elected governments, whereas Union Territories are governed by an administrator appointed by the _____ 
A) President
B) Prime Minister
C) Chief Minister
D) Chief Justice of India

Answer: A) President

2. India has unresolved territorial disputes with Pakistan, which resulted in wars in _____ and 1999.
A) 1947
B) 1965
C) 1971
D) All of above

Answer: D) All of above

3. Name of the laccadive, Minicoy and Amindivi Islands was changed to Lakshadweep by an Act of Parliament in ____ 
A) 1943
B) 1973
C) 1979
D) 1969

Answer: B) 1973

4. Who was the interim Prime Minister of India twice for thirteen days each.
A) Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan
B) Lal Bahadur Shastri 
C) Gulzarilal Nanda
D) Lal Singh Kamat

Answer: C) Gulzarilal Nanda

5. When was Indira Gandhi declared emergency in India
A) 1974
B) 1975
C) 1965
D) 1976

Answer: B) 1975

6. British India consisted of ______ provinces and 562 princely states. 
A) 15
B) 16
C) 17
D) 18

Answer: C) 17

7. In 1991 elections the INC formed a minority government under Prime Minister 
A) Atal Bihari Vajpayee
B) Rajiv Gandhi
C) Narendra Modi
D) P. V Narasimha Rao

Answer: D) P. V Narasimha Rao

8. The assassination of Mohandas Gandhi on ____ was carried out by Nathuram Vinayak Godse.
A) 30 January 1948
B) 29 January 1947
C) 29 January 1957
D) 30 January 1937

Answer: A) 30 January 1948

9. The first prime minister of independent India was Jawaharlal Nehru, who held office from 1947 until ____
A) 1961
B) 1964
C) 1954
D) 1955

Answer: B) 1964

10. Fundamental rights contained in _____
A). Part I
B). Part II
C). Part III
D). Part IV

Answer: C). Part III

Related Posts

Post a Comment

Subscribe Our Posting